ARIZONA
You do not have to be a resident of Arizona to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties and should be in the form of drivers licenses. It is recommended that you also provide social security cards and certified birth certificates.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is not required by Arizona law. Once issued, the marriage license is good for one year. Common law marriages and same sex marriages are not legal in the state of Arizona.

Licensed or ordained clergymen, ministers or pastors may perform wedding ceremonies in the state of Arizona.


COLORADO
You do not have to be a resident of Colorado to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties and should be in the form of drivers licenses and social security cards.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is required and should be in the form of certified divorcee decrees or death certificates. Once issued, the marriage license is good for 30 days. Common law marriages are allowed in the state of Colorado, however same sex marriages are not legal.

In Colorado, couples may solemnize their own marriages by applying for the necessary paperwork from the appropriate county court. However, friends or family members cannot. It is not a requirement for out of state clergy to be registered in Colorado.


IDAHO
You do not have to be a resident of Idaho to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties and should be in the form of drivers licenses, certified birth certificates, and social security cards.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is required and should be in the form of certified divorcee decrees or death certificates. Once issued, the marriage license is good indefinitely and has no expiration date. Common law marriages and same sex marriages are not legal in the state of Idaho.

Wedding ceremonies may be performed by judges, designated state officials, and priests or ministers of any denomination.


MONTANA
You do not have to be a resident of Montana to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties and should be in the form of drivers licenses, social security numbers, and certified birth certificates.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is required and should be in the form of certified divorcee decrees or death certificates. Once issued, the marriage license is good for 180 days. Common law marriages are legal in the state of Montana, but same sex marriages are not.

Any licensed or ordained clergyman, judge, mayor, or justice of the peace may perform wedding ceremonies in Montana.


NEVADA
You do not have to be a resident of Nevada to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties and should be in the form of drivers licenses and/or certified birth certificates, and social security numbers.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is required and should be in the form of certified divorcee decrees or death certificates. Once issued, the marriage license is good for one year. Common law marriages and same sex marriages are not legal in the state of Nevada.

Any licensed or ordained clergymen with the appropriate certificate of permissions may perform wedding ceremonies, as well as justices of the peace.


NEW MEXICO
You do not have to be a resident of New Mexico to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties, and should be in the form of drivers licenses certified birth certificates and social security numbers.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is required and should be in the form of certified divorcee decrees or death certificates. Once issued, the marriage license is good for one year. Common law marriages and same sex marriages are not legal in the state of New Mexico.

Any licensed or ordained clergymen, and justices of the peace may perform wedding ceremonies, and state law requires two witnesses at the ceremony as well.


UTAH
You do not have to be a resident of Utah to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties and should be in the form of drivers licenses and/or certified birth certificates, and social security numbers.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is required and should be in the form of certified divorcee decrees or death certificates. Once issued, the marriage license is good for 30 days. Common law marriages are legal in the state of Utah, but same sex marriages are not.

Any ordained minister, state official, county clerk, judge or justice of the peace may perform wedding ceremonies in Utah.


WYOMING
You do not have to be a resident of Wyoming to get married, and there is no waiting period before a wedding ceremony can occur. Valid documentation must be provided for both parties and should be in the form of drivers licenses, certified birth certificates and social security numbers. You will also be asked to provide your parents’ birthplaces and your mothers’ maiden names.

Proof of nullification of previous marriages is required and should be in the form of certified divorcee decrees or death certificates. Once issued, the marriage license is good for one year. Common law marriages and same sex marriages are not legal in the state of Wyoming.

Any licensed or ordained clergymen, judge, justice of the peace may perform wedding ceremonies in Wyoming. Non-resident clergy must file for a permit from the county court where the ceremony will take place.